Sunday, March 28, 2021

Melissa Marah Bauman


QUALIFICATIONS: 

 Professional Nanny for over 10 years 
Bachelor's in Early Childhood Education 
Over twenty years of childcare experience 
Twin experience 
Experience with children aged 3 months-18 years 
Competitive swimmer 
Toy maker and seller 
Certified in First Aid and CPR 
Assistant coached/managed a high school boys' basketball team 
Basketball and soccer teacher 
One-on-one children’s swim instructor 
Swim camp counselor 
Fluent in American Sign Language 
Knowledge of Spanish and German 
California Drivers License 
TrustLine Certified 

 CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: 

Los Angeles, CA January 2020-Present 
Full-Time Nanny for Infant Twins. Age of Child Upon Hiring: 3 months 
Provided full-time care for two infants. Changed diapers, created recipes and fed children, sleep trained and kept a regular nap schedule, kept children safe during a pandemic, created monthly lesson plans. 

Beverly Hills, CA September 2018-December 2019 
Full-Time Nanny for Infant. Age of Child Upon Hiring: 3 months 
Provided full-time care for one infant. Changed diapers, fed the baby while monitoring allergic reactions, sleep trained and kept a regular nap schedule, found local early literacy programs, coordinated play-dates and created gross and fine motor activities. 

Santa Monica, CA October 2013-August 2018 
Part-Time Nanny for School Aged Child. Age of Child Upon Hiring: 4 years 
Transported child from school to various activities, coordinated play-dates, supervised homework, made and served meals, bathed the child daily. Helped with monitoring the child's medication and kept the parents in the loop on his reading proficiency. 

Los Angeles, CA September 2012-October 2014 
Children’s Private Swim Instructor Children of Various Ages 
Drove to client’s homes and taught swimming classes in their private pools. Worked with babies and children of all ages, helping them learn proper water safety and all for strokes. Taught one-on-one, and also mid-size “mommy and me” swimming classes. 

Los Angeles, CA February 2013-April 2013 
Temporary, Part-Time Secretary and Back-Up Nanny 
Answered phones, ran errands, organized the office, and created spreadsheets for an interior design business. Also was the back-up childcare for the owner’s 5-year-old daughter. 

Santa Monica, CA November 2010-August 2012 
Full-Time, Live-Out Nanny/Personal Assistant. Age of Child Upon Hire: 4 Months. 
Provided full-time childcare for one infant, aged 4 months at the start, and personal assistance. Changed diapers, prepared and served baby food from scratch, kept a nap schedule, organized play-dates, attended mommy-and-me classes and swimming lessons, child's laundry and upkeep of the child's areas. Also made phone calls, sent emails, and did minor secretarial work for the parents. 

Chicago, IL January 2008-August 2010 
Full-Time, Live-Out Nanny. Ages of Children Upon Hire: 5, 2, and 9 Months. 
Provided full-time childcare for three children, ages 5, 2, and 9 months at start. Changed diapers, prepared and served meals, walked children to school, kept a nap schedule, and organized activities at home. Once the children started to grow older, assisted with potty training and homework, took children to museums, the beach, the zoo and various city parks, and taught children how to use public transportation. Orchestrated play-dates with other families with age-appropriate games and activities. Created “science experiments” at home, brought guitar with to teach music, and signed all children up for summer library activities.

No comments:

Post a Comment